Invite an analyst or a viewer
Keatext has two types of users: analysts and viewers. An analyst can view, modify and delete all projects and boards managed by your organization. A viewer, on the other hand, can view all boards managed by your organization, but doesn’t have access to your projects and data.
You’ll have to decide whether someone is an analyst or a viewer when you add them to your account. Don’t worry though—permissions aren’t set in stone.
- Click your name in the top right corner of the screen.
- Click Manage organization.
- Click or
- Enter an email address and click
When you invite someone, they are sent an email to confirm their account.
Until they do so, you’ll see not confirmed yet next to their email address, but you can still edit their permissions by clicking make viewer or make analyst. You can change permissions as often as you want, but keep in mind that there’s a limit on the number of analysts in your organization at any given time.